The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
ANNOUNCEMENT: PRC is reminding the public to directly renew their respective Professional Identification Cards


Manila, April 11, 2017 – The Professional Regulation Commission is reminding the public to directly renew their respective Professional Identification Cards (PICs) at any of its offices and officially designated offsite service centers through the PRC Online Services which can be accessed at Click HERE to view the step by step procedures for PRC PIC Renewal.

Please be informed that there are groups purportedly offering similar services online but are neither accredited nor authorized by the Commission to do so. Professionals are advised to avoid transacting with these unauthorized entities and refrain from providing confidential information to avoid identity theft or misuse of information for fraudulent purposes.

Other News

Posted on 06 Jun, 2018
Posted on 01 Jun, 2018
Posted on 29 May, 2018
Posted on 28 May, 2018
Posted on 26 May, 2018
Posted on 26 May, 2018