The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
“PRC Special Pabahay Program” Unveiled During Its 2016 Christmas Party

“PRC Special Pabahay Program” Unveiled During Its 2016 Christmas Party


Manila, December 28, 2016 - The Professional Regulation Commission held its annual Christmas party last December 16, 2016 at the Bulwagang Nubla, 5th Floor Annex Building, PRC Manila. Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr., together with Commissioners Angeline T. Chua Chiaco and Yolanda D. Reyes led the celebration with the unveiling of the latest project of the Commission, the “PRC Special Pabahay Program for PRC employees” in collaboration with the Philippine Association of Professional Regulatory Boards (PAPRB), Home Mutual Development Fund (PAGIBIG Fund) and Organization of Socialized and Economic Housing Developers of the Philippines (OSHDP).


Atty. Darlene Marie B. Berberabe, Chief Executive Officer PAGIBIG, and Atty. Christopher Ryan T. Tan, Chairman of the Board OSHDP, after delivering their respective speeches signed the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU), together with Chairman Pilando. A ribbon cutting ceremony was held at PRC grounds for the official opening of the mini housing fair followed by presentations of the PAGIBIG and OSHDP Housing Projects.

“PRC Special Pabahay Program” Unveiled During Its 2016 Christmas Party


The event continued with a Thanksgiving Mass led by Rev. Sonny Declaro, followed by a special intermission number from the Pagdamay sa Dukha Foundation. After the photo session, PRC employees, including former board Chairperson/ members were given awards and recognition for their loyalty and years of service in the Commission.


“PRC Special Pabahay Program” Unveiled During Its 2016 Christmas Party


“PRC Special Pabahay Program” Unveiled During Its 2016 Christmas Party



Games and contests such as Family Feud, Tough Model and Cosplay participated in by Professional Regulatory Board members and PRC employees added fun and entertainment to the festive atmosphere.


The event concluded with season’s greetings and inspirational messages from Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr. and Commissioners Angeline T. Chua Chiaco and Yolanda D. Reyes.


Other News

Posted on 01 Jul, 2021
Posted on 01 Jul, 2021
Posted on 28 Jun, 2021
Posted on 28 Jun, 2021
Posted on 24 Jun, 2021
Posted on 24 Jun, 2021