The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
10TH APEC Architect Project Central Council Meeting in Bangkok, Thailand

The Philippine Delegates, composed of PRC Chairperson Hon. Charito A. Zamora; Chairman and Members of the Professional Regulatory Board (PRB) of Architecture namely: Hon. Robert S. Sac, Hon. Robert M. Mirafuente and Hon. Corazon V. Fabia-Tandoc; Director Melisa Jane B. Comafay; International Affairs Office, Ar. Yolanda D. Reyes, former PRC Commissioner, together with the officers from the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP) attended the 10th APEC Architect Project Central Council Meeting on 27-29 April 2023 in Bangkok, Thailand along with the Monitoring Committees of other participating APEC economies.

The Central Council meets at least every two years at a date and venue determined by the Central Council with the following objectives: to review its procedures and criteria, to consider applications approved by the Monitoring Committees, to receive reports from participating economies, and to deal with matters arising. The APEC Architect Project aims to facilitate mobility of qualified professionals by establishing mutual recognition of skills and qualifications.

The APEC Architect Project Central Council has already conducted nine (9) meetings. The 9th APEC Architect Project Central Council Meeting was hosted by the Philippines last 27th and 28th of October 2021 through an online/virtual mode due to the COVID pandemic while the 8th APEC Architect Project Central Council Meeting was held on 18th to 21st of September 2018 in Zhengzhou City, Henan, People’s Republic of China.



Other News

Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 26 Sep, 2023
Posted on 25 Sep, 2023
Posted on 25 Sep, 2023
Posted on 22 Sep, 2023