The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
2024 Special Professional Licensure Examinations for Overseas Filipino Workers in the Middle East Countries and Singapore

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces that the Special Professional Licensure Examinations (SPLE) will be conducted in the Middle East and Singapore on June 16, 17 and 18, 2024 (Sunday, Monday and Tuesday).

The testing centers and licensure examinations are as follows:



  1. Architects
  2. Certified Plant Mechanics
  3. Certified Public Accountants
  4. Chemical Engineers
  5. Chemists
  6. Civil Engineers
  7. Electronics Engineers
  8. Electronics Technicians
  9. Environmental Planners
  10. Geodetic Engineers
  11. Interior Designers
  12. Master Plumbers
  13. Mechanical Engineers
  14. Medical Technologists
  15. Midwives
  16. Nurses
  17. Physical Therapists
  18. Professional Teachers
  19. Psychometricians
  20. Radiologic Technologists
  21. Real Estate Brokers
  22. Registered Electrical Engineers
  23. Registered Master Electricians
  24. Respiratory Therapists
  25. Sanitary Engineers
  26. Social Workers
  27. Veterinarians
  28. X-Ray Technologists


  1. Manama, Bahrain


  1. Al-Khobar, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  1. Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  1. Riyadh, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


  1. Al Ahmadi, Kuwait


  1. Doha, Qatar


  1. Abu-Dhabi, United Arab Emirates


  1. Dubai, United Arab Emirates


  1. Singapore


29. Professional Mechanical Engineers

Doha, Qatar


For the documentary requirements and procedures for the filing of application, please refer to this link announcement.

For queries and concerns, please email Licensure Office at and

For updates on SPLE, you may check the PRC website at    and follow PRC official social media accounts at    and

Full text of Official Press Release



Other News

Posted on 05 Apr, 2024
Posted on 03 Apr, 2024
Posted on 01 Apr, 2024
Posted on 27 Mar, 2024
Posted on 27 Mar, 2024
Posted on 27 Mar, 2024