The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Extension on the Filing of Applications for the September 2018 Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers

The Professional Regulation Commission announces the extension of application for the September 2018 Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers from July 20, 2018 to July 27, 2018.

Applicants may apply ONLINE and choose from the list of PRC offices / Service Centers / OSSCO sites where applications will be processed:

  1. PRC Baguio
  2. PRC Cagayan De oro
  3. PRC Cebu
  4. PRC Davao
  5. PRC Iloilo
  6. PRC Legaspi
  7. PRC Lucena
  8. PRC Pagadian
  9. PRC Tacloban
  10. PRC Tuguegarao
  11. PRC-PICC
  12. Zamboanga Field Office
  13. Robinsons Galleria (Ortigas)
  14. Robinsons Place Manila
  15. Robinsons Place Santiago
  16. Robinsons Place Iloilo
  17. Robinsons Place Bacolod
  18. Robinsons Place Dumaguete
  19. Robinsons Galleria (Cebu)
  20. Robinsons Place Butuan
  21. Robinsons Place Gensan
  22. Robinsons Place Ilocos (San Nicolas, Ilocos Norte)
  23. Robinsons Place Dasmariñas, Cavite
  24. Robinsons Place Palawan
  25. Robinsons Place Sta. Rosa, Laguna
  26. Robinsons Place Novaliches
  27. Robinsons Place Ormoc City
  28. Robinsons Place Pangasinan (Calasiao, Pangasinan)
  29. Robinsons Starmills (San Fernando, Pampanga)
  30. Robinsons Place Las Piñas
  31. Robinsons Place Naga
  32. Robinsons Place Tagum
  33. Arellano University
  34. Philippine Normal University (PNU)
  35. OSSCO Palayan (Nueva Ecija)
  36. OSSCO Clark (Pampanga)

Other News

Posted on 30 Jan, 2012
Posted on 20 Jan, 2012
Posted on 12 Jan, 2012
Posted on 03 Jan, 2012
Posted on 28 Dec, 2011
Posted on 19 Dec, 2011