The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
IATF Approves the Conduct of July to September 2021 Licensure Examinations

Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF-MEID) provisionally approved last June 3, 2021 through Resolution No. 119 s. 2021 the Professional Regulation Commission’s (PRC) request to conduct licensure examinations for July to September 2021.

The Resolution signed by the Department of Health (DOH) Secretary and IATF Chairman Francisco T. Duque III and Office of the Cabinet Secretariat Secretary and IATF Co-Chairman Karlo Alexei B. Nograles, indicates that the recommendation of IATF Technical Working Group on the request of PRC is subject to the strict monitoring and observance of minimum public health standards and health and safety protocols of the PRC, and subject to the issuance of the PRC-DOH-Philippine National Police Joint Guidelines, and the community quarantine classification as the IATF may implement on certain provinces, highly urbanized cities, and independent and component cities.

Further, the PRC is requested to submit the list of venues and dates of licensure examinations to the Metropolitan Manila Development Authority and the PNP Joint Task Force COVID Shield for the mobilization of necessary resources to ensure the safe conduct of licensure examinations.

Since the start of 2021, amidst the threat of Covid-19, the PRC has already conducted licensure examinations for medical technologists, sanitary engineers, veterinarians, social workers, geologists, physicians, respiratory therapists, optometrists, pharmacists, radiologic technologists, x-ray technologists, naval architects, and marine engineers, as well as the conduct of qualifying assessment for foreign medical professionals, and the technical evaluation for the upgrading as Professional Electrical Engineers, and with the recent approval of IATF-MEID to PRC’s request, the new batch of Filipino professionals will soon be named.



Other News

Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 06 Jun, 2024
Posted on 04 Jun, 2024
Posted on 04 Jun, 2024