The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Implementation of CPD Requirement for Civil Engineers

Manila, October 2, 2017 – The Professional Regulatory Board of Civil Engineering announces the implementation of the Continuing Professional Development (CPD) requirements for Civil Engineers, pursuant to Resolution No. 07, S. 2017 effective October 12, 2017 as follows:

Period of Renewal

Required Number of CPD Credit Units

June 2017 – February 2018


March 2018 – December 2018


January 2019 Onwards



For practicing civil engineers who are senior citizens, starting January 2019, the required CPD credit units in a compliance period shall be as follows:


Required CPD Units

60-65 years old


66-70 years old


Over 70 years old




For practicing civil engineers who are handicapped or disabled, starting January 2019, the required CPD credit units in a compliance period shall be thirty (30).

To view the Operational Guideline on the Implementation of R.A. 10912, otherwise known as “Continuing Professional Development Act of 2016” for Civil Engineers click HERE.






Other News

Posted on 03 May, 2021
Posted on 03 May, 2021
Posted on 02 May, 2021
Posted on 01 May, 2021
Posted on 30 Apr, 2021
Posted on 30 Apr, 2021