The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath of Office of the New PRC Chairperson

Manila - Atty. Charito A. Zamora took her oath of office before the Labor Secretary, Bienvenido E. Laguesma, on September 27, 2022, at the Department of Labor and Employment in Intramuros, Manila as the new head of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC).

As the new PRC Chairperson, Atty. Zamora paid a courtesy visit to the PRC Officials on September 28, 2022, to meet and briefly discuss important matters and concerns. Commissioners Jose Y. Cueto, Jr.  and Erwin M. Enad received the new Chairperson with a warm welcome and smiles of hope.

Through her outstanding background and broad experience in public service, Chairperson Zamora exhibits a true epitome of an exemplary leader who shall eagerly contribute to the implementation and execution of the current and future programs aligned to the mandate of the Commission.

A formal welcome ceremony will follow this Monday, October 3, 2022.



Other News

Posted on 20 Nov, 2023
Posted on 20 Nov, 2023
Posted on 16 Nov, 2023
Posted on 16 Nov, 2023
Posted on 16 Nov, 2023
Posted on 15 Nov, 2023