The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Soft Opening of Regional Office Building of The PRC Regional Office IX

The soft opening of the two-story regional office building of the Professional Regulation Commission Regional Office IX at the Regional Centre, Balintawak, Pagadian City was successfully held on July 19, 2022.  After more than two years of hard work, patience, and dedication, the most awaited event had finally taken place.

The occasion was graced by respected government officials, Hon. Silvestre Bello III, Chairman of the Manila Economic and Cultural Office, formerly known as the DOLE Secretary, as the guest of honor, former DOLE Undersecretary Renato Ebarle, Honorable Marianito Roque, and PRC’s top officials, Hon.Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando Jr., and Hon. Commissioner Erwin M. Enad who officiated the unveiling of the building’s marker and dedication.

Pagadian City’s local officials led by Vice Mayor Baldomero “Baleleng” Fernandez also attended the soft-opening and delivered the message of Mayor Samuel S. Co, together with City Councilors Dicky Fernandez, and Marjorie Revelo, Board Member Jun Ebarle, and other members of the 14th City Council.

This significant milestone for the Filipino professionals was made possible by the National Building Program of the Department of Public Works and Highways which started during the time of former PRC Regional Directors Efren Amatorio and Sharo B. Lo and was completed under the leadership of OIC Nora A. Siason with the full support of all the officers and employees of PRC Region IX.





Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023