The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Successful Conduct of the 2022 PRC Awards

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), in partnership with the Foundation of Outstanding Professionals Incorporated, held its 2022 PRC Awards last July 29, 2022, with the theme “PRC@49: Forging ahead towards Professionalism, Resiliency, and Competitiveness” at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel and via Zoom.

This year’s hybrid ceremony was intended to recognize outstanding professionals who make a difference not only in the country but in the world as a whole. Gracing the event, the Department of Labor and Employment Secretary Hon. Bienvenido E. Laguesma delivered his keynote speech while Supreme Court of the Philippines Retired Associate Justice Hon. Jose C. Reyes, Jr. together with the Court of Appeals Associate Justices Hon. Fernanda L. Peralta, Hon. Apolinario D. Bruselas, Jr., and Hon. Gabriel T. Robeniol served as judge for the Eric C. Nubla Excellence Award.

The awards were conferred to the following outstanding Professional Regulatory Board and professionals:

Outstanding Professional Regulatory Board

  • Board of Radiologic Technology

Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization

  • Category A – Philippine Medical Association
  • Category B - United Architects of the Philippines
  • Category C - Philippine Guidance and Counseling Association, Incorporated

Outstanding Professionals

  • Accountancy - Josefe C. Sorrera-Ty
  • Agricultural And Biosystems Engineering - Juana T. Tapel
  • Architecture - Gerard Rey A. Lico
  • Chemical Engineering – Ma. Natalia R. Dimaano
  • Chemistry - Mylene M. Uy
  • Civil Engineering - Eugenio R. Pipo
  • Criminology - Randy M. Maluyo
  • Customs Brokers - Dennis A. Del Pilar
  • Dentistry - Fernando M. Fernandez
  • Electrical Engineering - Florigo C. Varona
  • Electronics Engineering - Joel B. Bajador
  • Fisheries Technology - Angelito T. Castro
  • Geodetic Engineering - Ralph C. Pablo
  • Geology – Hernulfo B. Ruelo
  • Guidance And Counseling - Felomino A. Gargar
  • Interior Design - Wilmer E. Lopez
  • Landscape Architecture - Vic L. Dul-Loog
  • Librarianship - Juan Dela Cruz Buenrostro, Jr.
  • Master Plumbing - Marco F. Bildan
  • Mechanical Engineering - Freddie P. Yumang
  • Medical Technology - Ma. Frieda Z. Hapan
  • Medicine - Celia C. Carlos
  • Metallurgical Engineering – Leslie Joy L. Diaz
  • Midwifery - Amethyst V. Castro
  • Mining Engineering - Wilfredo G. Moncano
  • Nursing - Anna Bella Elizabeth R. Borromeo
  • Nutrition And Dietetics - Blecenda M. Varona
  • Pharmacy - Imelda G. Peña
  • Physical Therapy - Cheryl Didi Nellie N. Obra
  • Professional Teachers - Filomena T. Dayagbil
  • Psychology - Violeta V. Bautista
  • Radiologic Technology - Edzen A. Espina
  • Real Estate Services - Nestor S. Mangio
  • Respiratory Therapy – Vanessa Yvette Y. Kamlon
  • Sanitary Engineering - Ranulfo C. Feliciano
  • Social Work - Ma. Dolores J. Nalumen
  • Veterinary Medicine - Claro N. Mingala

Among the thirty-seven (37) outstanding professionals, Dr. Fernando M. Fernando of Dentistry, Dr. Celia C. Carlos of Medicine, Ms. Filomena T. Dayagbil of Professional Teachers, Engr. Ranulfo C. Feliciano of Sanitary Engineering, and Ms. Ma. Dolores J. Nalumen of Social Work were nominated for the Eric C. Nubla Excellence Award wherein Dr. Celia C. Carlos bagged the most prestigious award.

The PRC Awards will remain an avenue for recognizing and honoring professionals that are hallmarks of integrity, responsibility, competence, excellent service, and valuable contribution to the professions.



Other News

Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 19 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 18 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024