The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Temporary Suspension of Services in PRC Cagayan De Oro

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the temporary suspension of services in PRC Cagayan de Oro on June 15, 2020, Monday, in observance of the Cagayan De Oro 70th Charter Day. This is pursuant to Republic Act No. 7670, “An Act Declaring June Fifteen of every year as a Special Non-working Public Holiday in Cagayan de Oro City to be known as Cagayan de Oro City Charter Day”, enacted on June 15, 1950.

Appointments scheduled on the said date will be accommodated upon resumption of operations on June 16, 2020 (Tuesday).



Other News

Posted on 09 Jun, 2021
Posted on 08 Jun, 2021
Posted on 05 Jun, 2021
Posted on 03 Jun, 2021
Posted on 03 Jun, 2021
Posted on 02 Jun, 2021