The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Top Performing Examinees of the May 2016 Criminologist Licensure Examination

Manila, May 19, 2016 --- The Professional Regulation Commission recognizes the top performing examinees who garnered the highest ranking in the May 2016 Criminologist Licensure Examination as follows:




Rating (%)


Jared John Francisco Adolfo

University of Mindanao – Tagum



Harold Tubongbanua Sarita

De La Salle University – Dasmariñas



Jonathan Apolog Langbayan

Mountain Prov. State State Polytechnic College – Bontoc



Apollo Cagoyong Batausa Jr.

ICCT Colleges Foundation, INC (Inst. Of Creative Comp Tech INC)



Jarrett Lawagan Passol

University of the Cordilleras (for Baguio C.F.)



Remark Marban Galan

University of Mindanao – Tagum



Jaypee Taña Cellar

Cagayan De Oro College



Sedwin Agustin Galla

University of Baguio



Lanelyn Ugsal Nangcas

Cagayan De Oro College



Daniel Lacbawan Dulnuan

Ifugao State University (for. Ifugao SCAF) – Lamut



Jarred Dorado Macasay

University of Mindanao – Tagum


Starting May 23 - 25, 2016, registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card (ID) and Certificate of Registration will be done online. Click HERE and follow the instructions for initial registration. Those who will register are required to bring the following: duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, current Community Tax Certificate (cedula), 1 piece passport size picture (colored with white background and complete name tag), 2 sets of metered documentary stamps and 1 short brown envelope with name and profession. Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals.

The date and venue for the oath taking ceremony of successful examinees will be announced later.

Other News

Posted on 04 Feb, 2023
Posted on 03 Feb, 2023
Posted on 03 Feb, 2023
Posted on 03 Feb, 2023
Posted on 03 Feb, 2023
Posted on 02 Feb, 2023