The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
03 May, 2020
Following the opening and resumption of frontline services of its offices under the General  Community Quarantine, the...
03 May, 2020
Pursuant to Executive Order No. 112 (s.2020) imposing a General Community Quarantine in some areas of the country from 01 to 15 ...
03 May, 2020
Due to extended Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) in the following areas: National Capital Region...
30 April, 2020
The Professional Regulation Commission is one with our world class professionals, talents and workers in celebrating Labor Day. Today, we pay tribu...
17 April, 2020
Due to the extension of the Luzon-wide Enhanced Community Quarantine, the conduct of mobile service by PRC Region 1 on April 24,...
15 April, 2020
Due to the extension of the Enhanced Community Quarantine until April 30, 2020, please be advised that:
14 April, 2020
Following the extension of Luzon-wide Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ), the Professional Regulation Commission will continue ...
13 April, 2020
Pursuant to Republic Act No. 11469 (s.2020) or the Bayanihan to Heal As One Act declaring a State of National Emergency over the...