

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila



RESOLUTION NO. <u>1775</u> Series of 2024

## RESCHEDULING THE MAY 2024 DENTISTS LICENSURE EXAMINATION- WRITTEN AND PRACTICAL PHASES TO JUNE 08-10, 2024 AND JUNE 15-22, 2024, RESPECTIVELY

WHEREAS, Section 7 (d) of Republic Act (R.A.) No. 8981, or the "PRC Modernization Act of 2000", empowers the Professional Regulation Commission (Commission) to administer and conduct the licensure examinations of the various regulatory boards in accordance with the rules and regulations it may promulgate, and to determine and fix the places and dates of examinations;

WHEREAS, the Commission issued Resolution No. 1728 (s. 2023) scheduling the Dentists Licensure Examination (DLE) – Written Phase on May 08-10, 2024 in the National Capital Region (NCR), Baguio, Cebu, and Davao, while the Practical Phase on May 13-20, 2024 in the NCR;

WHEREAS, the Professional Regulatory Board of Dentistry (Board) received information from the deans of some designated schools/testing venues that they cannot accommodate the examinees scheduled for the May 2024 DLE-Practical Phase because of the on-going school semester and other school activities;

**WHEREAS**, in light of these developments, the Board and the Licensure Office recommend to reschedule the May 2024 DLE - Written and Practical Phases to June 2024;

WHEREFORE, the Commission RESOLVES, as it is hereby RESOLVED, to RESCHEDULE the DENTISTS LICENSURE EXAMINATION, to wit:

LICENSURE EXAMINATION	FROM	то	TARGET DATE OF RELEASE OF EXAMINATION RESULTS
Dentists (Written)	May 08-10, 2024	June 08-10, 2024	July 01, 2024
Dentists (Practical)	May 13-20, 2024	June 15-22, 2024	

All Commission offices/divisions are enjoined to undertake the necessary coordination to ensure the smooth and orderly conduct of the licensure examination.

Let a copy of this Resolution be posted on the PRC Official website for information.

Done in the City of Manila this <u>12th</u> day of February 2024.

TO. JR.

CHARITO A. ZAMORA Chairperson ERWIN M. ENA Commissioner