The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Signs Inter-Agency Agreement on the Protection of Asylum Seekers, Refugees and Stateless Persons in the Philippines

The Professional Regulation Commission, together with representatives from the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees, Department of Justice, and the Senate of the Philippines signed an Inter-Agency Agreement on the Protection of Asylum Seekers, Refugees and Stateless Persons in the Philippines at the Philippine International Convention Center last Friday, 2 February 2018.

The Inter-Agency Agreement aims to institutionalize the mechanisms in providing appropriate assistance and services to individuals labeled as Persons of Concern (POCs). It also signifies the commitment of PRC, as a member agency, in implementing, administering, and enforcing the regulatory policies with respect to the licensing, regulation and monitoring of various professions under its jurisdictions, including the development of POC sensitive guidelines for the practice of the professions considering their uncommon circumstances.

The Philippine Government, through the Inter-Agency Steering Committee, shall ensure the protection and assistance of POCs in the country through the institutionalization of policies that would improve their access to rights and services and create a favorable and safe environment for them.

Other News

Posted on 25 Sep, 2022
Posted on 22 Sep, 2022
Posted on 21 Sep, 2022
Posted on 20 Sep, 2022
Posted on 20 Sep, 2022
Posted on 19 Sep, 2022