The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Requirement of Special Temporary Permit (STP) for Foreign Professionals assisting in "Yolanda" relief & rehab operations waived.

Manila, November 21, 2013 – The Professional Regulation Commission has waived the requirement of a Special Temporary Permit (STP) for foreign professionals involved in the relief operations and reconstruction of infrastructure and establishments heavily damaged by "Typhoon Yolanda".

The PRC through Resolution No. 785, Series of 2013, also resolved that all local government units, government agencies and non-governmental organizations securing the services of foreign professionals, in connection with the relief, rehabilitation and reconstruction, shall submit the names of the foreign professionals they will engage to the concerned PRC Regional Office.

Under R.A. 8981, "The PRC Modernization Law", the Commission is mandated to issue STPs to all foreign professionals intending to practice in the Philippines, including those who are to engage in humanitarian missions in the country.

Other News

Posted on 25 Feb, 2011
Posted on 25 Feb, 2011
Posted on 19 Feb, 2011
Posted on 09 Feb, 2011
Posted on 07 Feb, 2011
Posted on 07 Feb, 2011