The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
1ST International Bilateral Agreement Between PRC and Hawaii Medical Technology

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Hawaii State Department of Health (HDOH) signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) last May 2018 regarding the practice of medical technology. The first of its kind regarding the practice of a regulated profession, the signing occurred in two venues (Honolulu, Hawaii and Manila, Philippines).

Under the MOU, the Hawaii Administrative Rules, 11-110, 1-26 requiring a complete one (1) year of full-time experience as a medical laboratory technician in a clinical laboratory acceptable to HDOH, may be waived for a Filipino Registered Medical Technologist (RMT). With satisfactory evidence of education, training and at least two (2) years of full-time work experience in a tertiary level clinical laboratory in the Philippines, a RMT may be given license to practice in the state of Hawaii as a medical technologist without passing through the technician level.  A Verification of Certification to be submitted to HDOH is evaluated and approved by the Professional Regulatory Board of Medical Technology through the International Affairs Office at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC).

The HDOH, through its State Laboratories Division (SLD), is mandated to issue licenses to clinical laboratories and personnel in the state of Hawaii.

With the MOU, the global competitiveness of the medical technologists registered with the PRC is further highlighted.

From left to right: Hon. Yolanda D. Reyes, Hon. Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr., Hon. Marilyn R. Atienza and Hon. Marian M. Tantingco


Other News

Posted on 09 Dec, 2022
Posted on 09 Dec, 2022
Posted on 09 Dec, 2022
Posted on 08 Dec, 2022
Posted on 07 Dec, 2022
Posted on 06 Dec, 2022