The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Framework for the Recognition in the State of Hawaii of the Training of Experienced Filipino Registered Medical Technologists Formalized

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Hawaii Department of Health (HDOH) signed and renewed the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on 6 June 2023 regarding the practice of a Filipino Registered Medical Technologist (RMT) in Hawaii.

The partnership established through the MOU removes some regulatory barriers that currently apply to Filipino RMTs seeking employment in Hawaii through the recognition of their training and experience by the State of Hawaii.

Pursuant to the Hawaii Administrative Rule (HAR) Chapter 11-110.1, a license to practice as a medical technologist (clinical laboratory scientist) may be issued only to an applicant who is accredited by a certifying agency acceptable to HDOH. Moreover, under HAR 11-110.1-26, an applicant for a medical technologist license who holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Medical Technology needs to complete one (1) year of full-time experience as a medical laboratory technician in a clinical laboratory acceptable to HDOH. 

Under the MOU, the above-cited rules shall be waived when the following requirements are met by the applicant:

  1. Holder of a bachelor’s degree in medical technology from an academic institution in the Philippines that is recognized and accepted by HDOH;
  2. Completed an internship program from a laboratory in the Philippines which is accredited as a training laboratory by the Philippine Government and affiliated with an academic institution recognized and accepted by HDOH;
  3. Licensed Medical Technologist in the Philippines; and 
  4. Obtained at least two (2) years of full-time work experience in a tertiary level hospital-based clinical laboratory licensed by the Philippine Government.

The recently signed MOU between PRC and HDOH shall remain in effect for five (5) years from the date of execution unless extended by both parties in writing or earlier terminated.

Interested and qualified Filipino RMTs may now submit their applications to the Regulation Division of the PRC Regional Offices.






Other News

Posted on 29 May, 2024
Posted on 29 May, 2024
Posted on 28 May, 2024
Posted on 28 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024