The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC 2019 Outstanding Professionals Awards Night

20 June 2019, Manila – In recognition of the excellence of the outstanding Filipino professionals, the Professional Regulation Commission held the 2019 Outstanding Professionals Awards Night  at the Fiesta Pavilion, Manila Hotel last 20 June 2019. 

The event was led by the Commission with the participation of various Professional Regulatory Boards and the members of its respective Accredited Professional Organizations / Accredited Integrated Professional Organizations. Chief Justice Lucas P. Bersamin likewise graced the occasion as the guest of honor and keynote speaker.

The awards conferred include the (i) 2019 Outstanding Professionals, (ii) Outstanding Professional Regulatory Board (PRB) Award, (iii) Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization (APO), and (iv) the 2019 Nubla Excellence Award. These awards underscore their excellence in their field of expertise, as well as their commitment to the profession. These also recognize the Professional Regulatory Board and the APO’s achievement and contributions towards sustaining the principles of professionalism, accountability, and competence.

To see the list of awardees, click here.




Other News

Posted on 11 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024