The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Awards 2021

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) in partnership with Foundation of Outstanding Professionals Incorporated, held its 2021 PRC Awards last November 15, with the theme “Role of Filipino Professionals in Sustaining National Development and International Collaboration Amidst Global Challenges”.

The ceremony was intended to recognize outstanding professionals who make a difference not only in the country but to the world as a whole. This year’s ceremony was celebrated virtually and was graced by no less than Honorable Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo, who delivered the keynote speech and was introduced by Department of Labor and Employment Secretary Hon. Silvestre H. Bello III. Also present during the celebration were Hon. Justices Jose C. Reyes, Jr., Fernanda L. Peralta, Gabriel T. Robeniol, and Apolinario D. Bruselas, Jr. who served as judges for the most prestigious Eric C. Nubla Excellence Award.

The winners of each category are as follows:

Outstanding Professional Regulatory Board

  • Board of Medicine

Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization

  • Category A - Philippine Nurses Association, Incorporated
  • Category B  - United Architects of the Philippines
  • Category C - Philippine Guidance and Counseling Association, Incorporated

Outstanding Professional of the Year Award

  • Accountancy            - Baltazar N. Endriga
  • Aeronautical Engineering  - Benjamin Pablo E. Simbulan
  • Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering          - Francia M. Macalintal
  • Agriculture - Norvie L. Manigbas
  • Architecture - Jose Pedro C. Recio
  • Chemical Engineering - Philipina A. Marcelo
  • Chemistry - Jonel P. Saludes
  • Civil Engineering - Maria Catalina E. Cabral
  • Criminology - Gerry J. Caño
  • Customs Brokers - Silverio F. Montalbo
  • Dentistry - Steve Mark G. Gan
  • Electrical Engineering - Rolando M. Nicolas
  • Electronics Engineering - Melvin C. Acosta
  • Environmental Planning - Linda L. Malenab-Hornilla
  • Foresters - Ernesto S. Guiang
  • Guidance and Counseling - Rowena V. Bañes
  • Librarianship - Marianita D. Dablio
  • Mechanical Engineering - Chona A. Evangelista
  • Medical Technology - Roberto G. Manaois
  • Medicine - Jaime C. Montoya
  • Metallurgical Engineering - Hilbert M. Cardenas
  • Midwifery - Josephine K. Bay-ed
  • Mining Engineering - Eulalio B. Austin Jr.
  • Nursing - Maria Martina Geraldine Q. Dimalibot
  • Nutrition and Dietetics - Guillerma B. Apigo
  • Optometry - Welthy E. Villanueva
  • Pharmacy - Olivia M. Limuaco
  • Physical Therapy - Maribeth Anne P. Gelisanga
  • Professional Teachers - Amor Q. De Torres
  • Radiologic Technology - Dolores C. Pambid
  • Real Estate Services - Rodrigo B. Mallonga
  • Respiratory Therapy - Michael Jorge R. Fulgencio
  • Sanitary Engineering - Bernardo C. Hornilla
  • Social Work - Emervencia L. Ligutom
  • Veterinary Medicine - Erwin Joseph S. Cruz

Among the thirty-five (35) outstanding professionals, Mr. Jonel P. Saludes of Chemistry, Mr. Gerry J. Caño of Criminology, Ms. Marianita D. Dablio of Librarianship, Ms. Emervencia L. Ligutom of Social Work, and Ar. Jose Pedro C. Recio of Architecture were nominated for the Eric C. Nubla Excellence Award, at the end Architect Jose Pedro C. Recio bagged the most prestigious award.

The success of this year’s PRC Awards was made possible through the support and leadership of Hon. Chairman Teofilo S. Pilando, Jr., Hon Commissioner Jose Y. Cueto, Jr., and Hon. Yolanda D. Reyes who recently retired as Commissioner of PRC.



Other News

Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 11 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024