The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.



Manila, May 29, 2017 - The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) in line with its 44th Anniversary Celebration and Professional Regulation Week, conducted the Opening Ceremony of the 2017 PRC Sportsfest last May 16, 2017 at Bulwagang Nubla, PRC Annex Building, Sampaloc, Manila.


The event started with a parade of athletes from the four (4) inter-color teams namely: Black Wolves, White Legendaries, Lavender Lions and Orange Aces. The participating teams will compete in ten (10) sports events which are: Basketball, Volleyball, Badminton, Bowling, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiard, Chess, Scrabble and Dama.

PRC Commissioner Hon. Yolanda D. Reyes was in Beijing on official trip on this date and her welcome remarks’ was delivered by PRC Commissioner Hon. Angeline T. Chua Chiaco who also gave an inspiring message.

The Declaration of Opening of the 2017 PRC Sportsfest was given by Hon. Teofilo S. Pilando, PRC Chairman.

The 2017 PRC Sportsfest shall run from May to June 2017 with the theme “PRC: Soaring @44”.




Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024