The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
July 2017 Social Workers Licensure Examination

Manila, May 12, 2017 - The Professional Regulatory Board for Social Workers (PRBSW) announces the conduct of the Social Workers Licensure Examination on July 27 and 28, 2017 in the cities of Manila, Baguio, Cebu, Davao, Tuguegarao, Lucena, Legaspi, Iloilo, Tacloban, Cagayan De Oro, Pagadian, Davao and Zamboanga.

Applicants from the postponed July 2015 and 2016 Social Workers Licensure Examination are advised to reapply for the Licensure Examination. Applicants with issued Notices of Admission need not pay the application fee. Opening of online processing of application will start on May 18, 2017 and will close on July 7, 2017.

Previous applicants of the July 2015 and 2016 Social Workers Licensure Examination may reapply by visiting this LINK and submitting the following requirements:

  • Notice of Admission (NOA) Slip
  • PSA Birth Certificate (Original and Photocopy)
  • Transcript of Records (Original and Photocopy)
  • Marriage Certificate (for married applicants)

First time applicants for the upcoming July 2017 Social Workers Licensure Examination, click HERE.

Program of the Social Workers Licensure Examination can be viewed HERE.




Other News

Posted on 05 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022
Posted on 02 Dec, 2022