The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Oath Taking Ceremonies of New Professional Mechanical Engineers and Certified Plant Mechanics

Oath Taking Ceremonies of New Professional Mechanical Engineers and Certified Plant Mechanics


Manila, November 23, 2016 - The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) held its annual Oath taking Ceremony for New Professional Mechanical Engineers and Certified Plant Mechanics held at Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) – Plenary Hall last November 5, 2016. There were more than a seven hundred inductees in the said event. The September 2016 Mechanical Engineer Licensure Examination and Certified Plant Mechanic Licensure Examination has yielded 3,110 passers for Mechanical Engineering and 40 passers for the Certified Plant Mechanics.


On behalf of Commissioner Yolanda D. Reyes, Hon. Jesus M. Redelosa, Chairman of the Professional Regulatory Board of Mechanical Engineering read the Guest of Honor’s message to the inductees, describing that Filipino Engineers are known for their “dependability, discipline, resourcefulness and competence” all over the world and what makes this generation of mechanical engineers unique is that our “competitiveness will be put to test in the global arena with the Philippines joining the ASEAN Economic Community, providing better access to work opportunities through cross – mobility with their respective credentials”.

Hon. Jesus M. Redelosa, in his speech, also reminded the new Professional Mechanical Engineers, Mechanical Engineers and Certified Plant Mechanics that “You are entitled to uphold the standards of Advance level Engineers prescribed a professional experience in a competent and ethical manner and as sir Winston Churchill once said “Success is never final. Failure is never fatal and that Courage is what counts”.


Other News

Posted on 25 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 23 Jan, 2023
Posted on 21 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023
Posted on 19 Jan, 2023