The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Advisory on Special Oathtaking

Following the recent declaration of State of Public Health Emergency under Proclamation No. 922 (s.2020) throughout the Philippines, the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) over the entire Luzon, the Local  Enhanced, General or Strict Community Quarantine in various localities in the Visayas and Mindanao regions, and the previous postponements of all March and April 2020 Mass Oathtakings, please be advised that all confirmed Special Oathtakings are hereby deferred and shall be re-scheduled immediately after the ECQ. New requests may be submitted via email but shall be processed only upon the lifting of the ECQ period.

For information on the schedule of special oathtakings, you may email the PRB-Secretariat Division or concerned PRC Regional Offices upon resumption of normal operations at the email addresses provided below:



Email Address

PRB-Secretariat Division


PRC Region I (PRC Rosales)

PRC Region II(PRC Tuguegarao)

PRC CAR (PRC Baguio)

PRC Region III (PRC San Fernando, Pampanga)

PRC Region IVA (PRC Lucena)

PRC Region V (PRC Legaspi)

PRC Region VI (PRC Iloilo)

PRC Region VII (PRC Cebu)

PRC VIII (PRC Tacloban)

PRC Region IX (PRC Pagadian)

Zamboanga Field Office

PRC Region X (PRC Cagayan De Oro)

PRC Region XI (PRC Davao)

PRC Region XII (PRC General Santos)

PRC Region XIII (PRC Butuan)




Other News

Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 11 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024