The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC cancels Tacloban City as testing center for the May 2014 Nurse Licensure Exam

Manila, May 19, 2014 -- The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) and the Professional Regulatory Board of Nursing announces the cancellation of Tacloban City as testing center for the May 25 to 26, 2014 Board Licensure Examination for Nurses (BLEN).

PRC Tacloban Regional Office initially requested for the cancellation and has manifested its inability to hold the May 2014 BLEN for lack of office facilities and equipment due to the aftermath of the storm surge caused by Typhoon Yolanda last year.

Examinees who have applied in Tacloban City are advised to coordinate with PRC Tacloban Regional Office for the necessary arrangements to be undertaken to effect the orderly transfer of their assigned testing center.

The May 2014 BLEN will be held simultaneously in Manila, all PRC Regional Offices (excluding Tacloban City), Zamboanga, Angeles, Cabanatuan, Dagupan, Laoag and Bacolod.

Other News

Posted on 07 Nov, 2023
Posted on 06 Nov, 2023
Posted on 06 Nov, 2023
Posted on 06 Nov, 2023
Posted on 28 Oct, 2023
Posted on 27 Oct, 2023