The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Head Manzala chairs ASEAN Australia New Zealand Task Force Meeting on National Qualifications

Professional Regulation Commission Chairperson Teresita R. Manzala was unanimously nominated by the ASEAN participating delegations as Chairperson of the ASEAN Task Force on the National Qualifications Framework meeting in Bangkok, Thailand from October 30 until November 1 under the ASEAN Australia New Zealand Free Trade Area program.

The ASEAN delegations cited Chairperson Manzala’s key role as the lead negotiator for the ASEAN mutual recognition agreements on the mobility of natural persons. In recognition of this role, the nomination was awarded only to Chairperson Manzala with no other candidate in consideration. The nomination brings honor to the Philippines as a member of the 10-nation ASEAN bloc.

As ASEAN Task Force Chairperson, Chair Manzala will preside over the ASEAN Australia New Zealand Free Trade Area (AANZFTA) project, “Education and Training Governance: Capacity Building for National Qualification Framework”. The project aims to provide assistance in the facilitation in the movement of natural persons and increased educational sector investment among the parties for the adoption of a national qualification framework.

Prior to this nomination, Chair Manzala accepted the leadership of the Philippine Team to the ASEAN Task Force upon the invitation of Angelo Salvador Benedictos, Philippine Senior Economic Official to ASEAN of the Department of Trade and Industry, who acknowledged her highly valuable experience in international trade negotiations and her integral role in the implementation of the facilitation projects in the ASEAN free trade agreements (FTA).

The adoption of the national qualification framework will pave the way for the formation of a regional qualification framework. The project is a Trade in Services component of the AANZFTA under which ASEAN with Australia and New Zealand will spearhead activities to reduce constraints on market access for service providers and investors and enhance the cross border flows of services in the region.

Other News

Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 28 Feb, 2024
Posted on 26 Feb, 2024