The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Iloilo observes “Liberation of Panay”

Manila, March 10, 2016 – The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the observance by PRC-Iloilo of the “Liberation of Panay” on Friday, 18 March 2016. It is a non-working holiday.

The Holiday is stipulated in Proclamation No. 430 or “An Act Declaring March 18 of every year as Victory Day in the Islands of Panay and Romblon including the cities of Iloilo and Roxas”. This was issued in 1989 by the then President Corazon Aquino. This includes Guimaras since it was part of Iloilo province in 1989.

PRC Iloilo Regional Office will resume regular services-delivery on March 21, 2016 (Monday).

This comes with added information that, as a matter of policy in licensure examinations, “if the deadline for the filing of application falls on legal or regular holidays, and non-working holidays, the deadline shall be on the immediately succeeding working day” (PRC Resolution No. 2015-948, dated November 4, 2015). Thus, the deadline for repeaters in the Criminologists exam, and all the applicants for the Real Estate Appraisers Exam shall be on Monday, March 21, 2016.

Other News

Posted on 25 Nov, 2022
Posted on 25 Nov, 2022
Posted on 25 Nov, 2022
Posted on 25 Nov, 2022
Posted on 25 Nov, 2022
Posted on 25 Nov, 2022