The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Service at SM Southmall, SM Novaliches and SM Manila opens on June 12 (Independence Day)

Manila, June 11, 2014 --- The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) announces the delivery of its services on Thursday, June 12, 2014, in three Metro Manila SM Malls to accept applications for licensure examinations.

The PRC Caravan at SM South Mall, SM Novaliches and SM Manila will serve applicants for licensure examinations from 10:00 AM to 7:00PM.

The Philippine national government declared June 12, 2014 as one of the Regular National Holiday in the entire Philippines in celebration of the country’s Independence Day celebration. Based upon proclamation No. 655 signed by President Aquino, June 12 is declared as one of the country’s regular national holiday. However, PRC will continue to deliver its services through the PRC Caravan.

Applicants for licensure examination are advised to encode their data via the Online Application System (OAS) facility of the PRC website, click HERE before proceeding to the above-mentioned SM Malls.

Other News

Posted on 14 Dec, 2023
Posted on 13 Dec, 2023
Posted on 13 Dec, 2023
Posted on 13 Dec, 2023
Posted on 12 Dec, 2023
Posted on 07 Dec, 2023