The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
PRC Signs Memorandum of Agreement with Various Schools and Universities

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC), together with different Schools and Universities in Manila and selected provinces, signed a Memorandum of Agreement to use their facilities as testing centers during various licensure examinations. This is to extend and widen the reach of the Commission in the accommodation and security of examinees in different parts of the country. Terms and conditions that were mutually agreed upon by both parties were included in the MOA for a transparent, fair and secure partnership.

Below is the list of schools that agreed to be PRC’s examination venues:


  • Central Colleges of the Philippines
  • Centro Escolar University—Manila
  • Colegio De San Juan De Letran
  • College of the Holy Spirit Manila
  • Holy Trinity Academy
  • Mary Chiles College
  • Philippine College of Criminology
  • Sta. Isabel College
  • St. Joseph’s College of Quezon City
  • The Family Clinic, Inc.


  • Baguio Central School
  • Baguio Central University
  • Bonifacio Elementary School
  • Josefa Cariño Elementary School
  • Lucban Elementary School
  • Mabini Elementary School
  • Quezon Elementary School
  • Rizal Elementary School
  • Rizal National High School


  • Tanchuling College, Inc.

To view the commission’s MOA between the above-mentioned schools/universities, click HERE.




Other News

Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 24 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024
Posted on 23 May, 2024