The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Professional Regulation Commission observes “Eid’l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)"

Manila, September 21, 2015 – The Professional Regulation Commission announces the temporary suspension of services on September 25 (Friday) pursuant to R.A. No. 9849 known as “An Act Declaring the Tenth day of Zhul Hijja, The Twelfth Month of Islamic Calendar, A National Holiday for the Observance of Eiduladha” and Proclamation no. 1128, Series of 2015, declaring 25 September 2015 as a Regular Holiday throughout the country in observance of Eid’l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice).

The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos recommends the observance of Eid’l Adha in the Philippines be on 25 September 2015 based on the Islamic Calendar and declaration made by Saudi Arabia’s highest religious authority, amending its previous recommendation to observe the occasion on 24 September 2015.

The Professional Regulation Commission will resume operations on September 28 (Monday).

Other News

Posted on 15 Dec, 2023
Posted on 15 Dec, 2023
Posted on 15 Dec, 2023
Posted on 15 Dec, 2023
Posted on 14 Dec, 2023
Posted on 14 Dec, 2023