The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Reopening of the Filing of Applications for the LEA For Examinees Affected by the Cancellation of the October 2016 LEA

Manila, March 14, 2017 – Examinees from the Cities of Baguio and Tuguegarao affected by the cancellation of the October 2016 LEA due to the onslaught of the typhoon “Lawin” shall be allowed to resubmit their applications until March 24, 2017 and shall be exempted from the payment of application fees.

They shall only be required to take the remaining four (4) subjects, namely:

1.    Crop Protection

April 26, 2017

2.    Animal Science

3.    Agricultural Economics and Marketing

April 27, 2017

4.    Agricultural Extension and Communication

The two (2) examination subjects previously taken by the affected examinees last October 19, 2016 shall be considered and credited in the computation of their final rating in the LEA.

Pursuant to Resolution No. 2017-02, affected examinees who fail to take the April 2017 LEA shall no longer be entitles to claim credit for the two (2) subjects they have previously taken and shall be required to pay the regular examination fee upon application.

To view the requirements for application click HERE.

To apply click HERE.


Other News

Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 14 Jun, 2024
Posted on 11 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024
Posted on 07 Jun, 2024