The iGovPhil Project officially adopts the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) as the accessibility standard for all its related web development and services. WCAG 2.0 is also an international standard, ISO 40500. This certifies it as a stable and referenceable technical standard.

WCAG 2.0 contains 12 guidelines organized under 4 principles: Perceivable, Operable, Understandable, and Robust (POUR for short). There are testable success criteria for each guideline. Compliance to these criteria is measured in three levels: A, AA, or AAA. A guide to understanding and implementing Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 is available at:

All iGovPhil Project services and content are currently moving towards WCAG Level A compliance. Work is being done to make the system fully compliant with this level.

Combination keys used for each browser:
  • Chrome for Linux press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for Windows press (Alt+shortcut_key)
  • Chrome for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • Safari for MAC OS press (ctrl+opt+shortcut_key)
  • For Firefox press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key)
  • For Internet Explorer press (Alt+Shift+shortcut_key) then press (enter)
Shortcut Keys Combination Activation:
  • Home Page (Combination + H): Redirecting to homepage.
  • Main Content (Combination + R): View the content section of the current page.
  • FAQ (Combination + Q): FAQ page.
  • Contact (Combination + C): Contact page or form inquiries.
  • Feedback (Combination + K): Feedback page.
  • Site Map (Combination + M): Site map (footer agency) section of the page.
  • Search (Combination + S): Search page.
  • Press ESC or CLICK the close the button to close this dialog box.
Vacancies in the Professional Regulatory Boards

Manila, December 5, 2016 - Pursuant to Executive Order No. 496 (1991) and PRC Resolution No. 2016 – 997 (2016), the Professional Regulation Commission (Commission) invites qualified applicants/ professionals to fill up the vacancies in the following Regulatory Boards:

  • 1. Aeronautical Engineering (Presidential Decree No. 1570)
    2. Agriculture (PRC Resolution No. 2000-663)
    3. Dentistry (Republic Act No. 9484)
    4. Foresters (Republic Act No. 6239)
    5. Interior Design (Republic Act No.10350)
    6. Landscape Architecture (Republic Act No. 9053)
    7. Master Plumbers (Republic Act No. 1378)
    8. Medical Technology (Republic Act No. 5527)
    9. Metallurgical Engineering (Presidential Decree No. 1536)
    10. Mining Engineering (Republic Act No. 4274)
    11. Naval and Architecture Engineering (Republic Act No. 4565)
    12. Occupational Therapy (Republic Act No. 5680)
    13. Professional Teachers (Republic Act No. 7836)
    14. Radiology Technology (Republic Act No. 7431)
    a. Radiologic Technologists
    b. Radiologist
    c. Medical Physicists
    15. Real Estate Services (Republic Act No. 9646)


Interested parties may submit their applications to the Commission through the PRB Selection Committee Secretariat within (30) days from the date of this publication. The qualification criteria (subject to the provisions of applicable laws) and required documents, are posted in the PRC website. Application forms may be downloaded from


Other News

Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 23 Apr, 2024
Posted on 19 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024
Posted on 18 Apr, 2024